Tip #1 for a Better Barre: Have One Goal Per Class

ImagePhoto Source: Pinterest

A co-worker of mine (hey Julia!), gave me some very sage advice the other day, which really stuck with me. She told me that for each class, I should focus on one goal. Whether it’s sinking just a little bit lower, pushing through one more set of thigh (I shudder just thinking about that), or lifting that leg 1 inch higher, it has really helped me improve my concentration and work that much harder in class.

What helps you get through class?

Leave a Reply

