Tip #2 for a Better Barre: Don’t Get Discouraged

Image

 

Photo: Pinterest

“Lesley square your hips.”  “Lesley go lower.” “Lesley chest up, shoulders back.”

Yes, by the end of a Bar Method class, I’m pretty sure everyone knows my name from how often it gets called out. I know some people (really) don’t like this method because it can be embarrassing, but you can’t let it get you down. I mean, even after 30 plus classes (hooray/scary – I am almost able to take Level 2 classes!), I still hear my name being called out on improper form and such. And although, I wish I heard more praises throughout the workout, for as much as I’m paying each month, I want to be pushed and corrected (if necessary) as often as possible in class.

But that’s just me. What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

